Yesterday was a busy day. I harvested more than pictured but forgot to take a picture before we ate, bartered or gave away the produce. We harvested the whole row of radishes from my own personal garden. That gave about 6-7 radishes and we used them in a delicious green salad that night. I also harvested 1 kohlrabi that I cut up and ate immediately despite my intention on using it for hubby’s lunch today. I pulled up 2-3 beets for a friend and cut off several leaves of the swiss chard plant that came up voluntarily in my garden for another friend. I bartered a few more beets and then between the children picking and eating the snow peas in between play time yesterday and the ones I picked for dinner I would say we easily picked between 3 and 4 pounds. It was a good day!


I also haven’t posted one of my couponing trips in a while because honestly, the deals haven’t been that great. But, fortunately (or unfortunately, depending on how you want to look at the glass of water) I had filled a new prescription at Rite Aid and took advantage of earning a $25 up reward for new clients. That means that what you see here, I was able to purchase for a grand total of $3.03 and I began their new point system (yuck) and that meant I had another $7 in points ready to redeem.
2 Dawn, 2 Bounty, and 2 Puffs $1 ea when you buy 3 = $6 for all six items
coupons.com has 0.25 coupons available for all three products bringing the cost down to $4.50 for all 6 items and then I earned 2- 100 points (equivalent of $2) on purchasing all 6 items. So all six items for $2.50
Ziplock was $2 ea. I used a $1 off 2 from coupons.com bringing it down to $1.50 ea and then earned 100 points ($1) for buying 2 ziplock items.
The SURE and BRUT deodorant was $3 and I had 2 $1 off coupons from the Sunday paper and each one gives you 200 points ($2) = free
Pantene stylers 3/$10 used 3 $2/1 coupons = 3/$4
2 OralB battery toothbrushes $5.99 each used 2 $2/1 coupon and thought I was suppose to get 500 points ($5) for buying both but it didn’t work so I paid $3 ea for those
2 Dove hair care $2.99 ea. Used $2/1 from Sunday papers = $1 ea.
bought 2 snickers (1 for my sister who watched the kids while I could this and 1 for the cashier who had to go through all this!) $1.99 for 2.
Used the $25 up reward beinging the total down to $1.87 + tax (tax is calculated before coupons) and $7 on my account for next time.

It was a good trip!

One more way to work the budget and the land!

