Jessica over at Conveying Awareness is doing a Raising Self-Reliant Youth series and I was asked to be a part of it!

Besides, what we do today, will have lasting effects into the future. Our children will always be our children but they will not always be young (or little). The shocker: They will grow up and move on / out but if you ask my six year old, he will live with me and his dad forever. And, how I know this reply could change when he’s a teenager so I will remember these moments and cherish them. What we say and do today will echo for a long time. Let’s work together in raising self reliant youth.

Want to read more? Click Here to see the full content of the blog post and read mine as well as other contributions to this post! Share, Like, and Comment! We love to hear from readers! 😀

