OK, so, here is how to help you build up your UP rewards for Rite Aid.  Some weeks are better than others, sometimes you’ll have a slow week and expiring up rewards but the key is to try to pay as little out of pocket as you can, for items you will use (your bulk purchase should be items you want/will use vs just finding a good deal) and Up rewards to roll into another week.

I like to “shop” around other blogs for coupon matchups.  2 good sites that I use are
krazycouponlady.com and moneysavingmom.com
I also enjoy iheartriteaid.com for a ad scan because I am a very visual person and seeing the ad helps me see coupons or deals or a good price on something I would use that a blog might have missed or didnt report.

So without further adieu here we go…

Hopefully you have purchased your local Sunday paper with the coupon inserts in it.  If you have played around with the idea of coupons but have not really started couponing, hopefully that means that you have a few weeks worth of inserts. I usually try to buy 4 inserts.  It can cost a lot so see if you have neighbors and friends that will give you coupon inserts.

Transaction 1:
1 Visine $5.29 (if you have a 20% wellness earned you’ll pay $4.23)
use $1/1 printable  AND use $1/1 Rite Aid printable coupon (Watch video and earn $1 offcoupon) Earn $3 UP
1 Schick Hydro razor $9.99
Use $4/1 in ad coupon and $4/1 from SS 5/13
Pay $5.28 + Tax and earn $3 back

Transaction 2:
1 Schick Hydro razor $9.99
Use $4/1 in ad coupon and $4/1 from SS 5/13
1 Soft Soap 8.5oz or 6pk bar $2.99 (earn $2UP)
use $3 UP from transaction 1
Pay $1.98 + tax and earn $2 UP

Transaction 3:
4 Pantene 2/$7 = 4/$14
use 2 BOGO coupons from 5/6 P&G and use 1 $3/2 from 5/13P&G (reportedly this is ok according to their coupon policy, however, I cannot open PDF files on my computer and cannot check it out personally but I have researched online.)
1 Schick Hydro razor $9.99
Use $4/1 in ad coupon and $4/1 from SS 5/13
use $2 UP from transaction 2- pay $3.99 + tax
earn $10UP from Schick and 2 $2UP from Pantene = $14

Transaction 4:
these would be items that I would need but I personally would try to save the $10 up for another day unless I didnt think I could make it back into rite aid before it expired.
2 Kingsford charcoal (we have a charcoal grill) $4.99 ea
use $2/1 printable
x 2
2 Scrubbing Bubble bathroom cleaner 2/$5 use $2/2 coupon 3/11 SS insert AND $1/2 Savingstar coupon (link up your rite aid card and earn cash) there is also a $1/2 printable coupon on coupons.com if you do not have the $2/2
Use 2 $2UP from #3
Pay $4.98 and earn $1 from savingstar

grand total spent today $16.28 with $10up for another week.

