Tags

, , , , ,

Along with getting bigger by the day hour,  I have been making cards galore to put in my card box so I can just pull one out without having to wonder what I have… however, with 8 siblings of my own, and my husband’s 7 siblings and their families… the cards seem to disappear quicker than I can make them!

I used Stampin’ Up’s, Little Friends for this card

This one was also a Stampin’ Up set called, Recess.

I found this stamp among my Mumsie’s collection.  I do not know what it is called or who made it.

A bit more retro.  Colors aren’t really me but it worked out. 🙂  Used Stampin’ Up’s, Triple Treat Flower.

I needed to make some manly cards for my BIL’s (who may not go for ships and cowboy theme stuff ;)) Mumsie did some cool cards with this set so I wanted to give it a shot.  This is an Ippity set called, Authentic Man but I also used Stampin’ Up’s Embossing Powder (pewter) to give the car a shiny look.

And not only is there birthdays galore right now… I have attended 3 baby showers and have had 5 baby gifts to make.   ❤ Something is in the water right now… 😉

You saw one set...
Here is what else has been sewn up…

Little onesies made (easy tutorial all over the web.  I used this pattern)

Baby card (birthday for another nephew) to go with it.


Yes, burp cloths are my specialty. 😉  I also made nursing pads for this first time Mommy. 🙂 I found this tutorial online and used that one.  I did not have a bowl but I did have a Mountain High Yogurt lid that worked wonderfully for a pattern 🙂

Neutral Baby card for the new Mama. 🙂


ITS A GIRL! (well, it was for a friend of mine ;))  First baby girl of the year.  Yay.  It was kind of fun doing stuff in pink.

Cards to go with it. ❤  I used Stampin’ Up’s, Slice of Life.

And then another boy.  I did a cowboy theme with this and just LOVE this baby set.   If Jr. Muffin is a boy, I’m gonna HAVE to make me one. 🙂

Used Stampin’ Up’s, Aint Love Grand, the star is from the car Ippity set, and the paisley is an embossing folder from Michaels. 🙂

