I was trying to find my recipe for a friend and couldnt believe how much more improved I’ve made these without updating!

Lemme start by saying, I still dont have a microwave and honestly, the chocolate comes out more dry when you DO use a microwave.  Do it the double boiler method.

Recipe;

8oz Cream Cheese, softened
2 TBSP butter softened
2 Cups milk chocolate chips, melted
2 tsp pure vanilla extract
4 TBSP STRONG coffee brewed, room temperature.
1 tsp cinnamon.
nuts optional.

Butter 9″ square baking pan.  Melt chocolate chips.

Beat cream cheese, butter, melted chips, and vanilla until smooth.
At low speed, beat in yogurt, cinnamon and nuts.
Press evenly in the bottom of prepared pan. Cover and chill atleast 2 hours, preferbly over night. Cut as desired.

Enjoy.

I love this recipe because it does not call for powder sugar like a lot of recipes I have do.  I cant eat powder sugar due to teeth sensitivities so this is a wonderful way to enjoy it.  I made this again tonight with only 2 TBSP of coffee and we all agreed it needed a bit more.  Play around and make it *your* fudge. 

