I would like to add that since writing this review, I have read the book again, this time with a friend and we are working through it together.  Its even better read the second time.  🙂

First I’d like to thank Crystal Paine and her publisher for allowing me the privilege of being one of the first to read and review this book.   It has been a blessing to me.

Ok, well, WOW.  This is so worth the money to have this book handy!  Its encouraging, its butler-kicking, it has practical insight and steps, its not over-whelming and will not leave you wondering, “This is great! Now, where do I start?”

Crystal Paine took her amazing story and showed us how we could learn from her without all the trial and error that comes with self-taught/learning.  As with anything new we do, we will go through our own experiences with our own budget and will probably have different ideas and ways of implementing the principle.

This book is a step-by-step instruction manual that gets you set for a more organized life.  Organized in finances and organized in clutter.  Yes, this book isn’t just about finances, actually, my favorite section was on the clutter!  It had practical insight on tackling your clutter which will better help your finances (for who can find  their bills when there are piles of clutter everywhere).  I can, by the way, attest to this fact.

I dont think that this has to be a one-spouse book.  As a matter of fact, I would quite often read snippets to my husband and ask for his opinion or if he thought it was something that would work for our family.  He was interested in reading the whole book in the whole context soon after me reading parts here and there all day. 😉

If you are like me and love to read moneysavingmom.com and constantly look for past articles on this subject and that subject, then go and buy this book.  Its handy, I think it even gives more information without being an encyclopedia and its only 9 chapters!  It was an easy weekend reading, and that with having a garage sale, taking care of two toddler, getting stuff done for church, and and and.  Yeah, its a doable read.

One more thing that I loved about this book, Crystal took my whole 2ft bookshelf of financial and organizing books and put it all in one handy little book.  I love it!  I took my books off (wow! how nice that looks) and sitting there is Crystals.  No regrets.  Yes!

So, again, get your fingers running to;
Amazon.com and  get Crystal Paine’s book, The Money Saving Mom’s Budget.   You wont be sorry. 🙂

