Tags

,

 

Synopsis:

Wade’s ranch home needs a woman’s touch. Abigail’s life needs a cowboy’s touch.

Four years ago, rodeo celebrity Wade Ryan gave up his identity to protect his daughter. Now, settled on a ranch in Big Sky Country, he lives in obscurity, his heart guarded by a high, thick fence.

Abigail Jones isn’t sure how she went from big-city columnist to small-town nanny, but her new charge is growing on her, to say nothing of her ruggedly handsome boss. Love blossoms between Abigail and Wade–despite her better judgment. Will the secrets she brought with her to Moose Creek, Montana separate her from the cowboy who finally captured her heart?

 

I was so so excited when BookSneeze had this book up for grabs.  I eagerly looked forward to reading it and checked my mailbox every day for this book.

Denise Hunter probably is one of my favorite authors ever.  I LOVED her Nantucket series and it Big Sky Romance series are proving to be no exception.

When workaholic news reporter Abigail Jones is given a 3 month vacation for health reasons,  I bet the last thing she expected was to stumble upon a story in the middle of nowhere, while being a nanny.   Throughout the story you are engaged between the obvious attraction that Abigail has with her cowboy boss, Wade.

Denise Hunter has this amazing way of writing that puts you right there.   I couldnt put the book down… and this morning I almost regretted it… key word there, almost.

I love that why it is written in a cowboy setting (for us cowboy die-hard fans) if that really doesn’t enthrall you, you can still enjoy this delightful story.  I think what touched me the most about this story was the choices she made.  I have to admit, it was pretty easy to guess how it was going to turn out, but that didnt make it any less enjoyable.   I still did and did not look forward to the end. (for obvious reasons).

What I didnt like about this book…. is that we have to wait a whole year for the second one!   Ahh well… such as life I suppose. 😦 🙂

 

