Outside my window…
The stars twinkling in the sky.   All the constellations tell the glory of God… even the wind cannot wipe clean HIS handiwork.

I am thinking…
That no matter what the day is like, hard, tiring, joyful, tearful, peaceful, hectic, that we can still CHOOSE to give thanks to God and praise Him all the day long.   No matter what “freedoms” are taken away from us, we still have that freedom that no one can take, to choose to praise the Lord in joy and in sorrow, in sickness and in health.

I am thankful for…
My hubby.  He works so hard to provide for our family without complaint.  He may come home exhausted and crabby but he still pushes on and will do even more work here around the home without complaint.  I love my man.  What a lesson to me!

I am wearing…
Jeans! How scandalous.   And a eco-friendly blouse (ie- green and brown).

I am remembering…
Paul, Job, David, Hosea… can you tell I’ve been having a hard day?

I am creating…
Aprons!  I have many aprons I am making.  I love making aprons.

I am going…
to stay home Saturday.  That is my goal.

I am reading….
Lazarus Awakening by Joanna Weaver.  Love this author.

I am hoping…
That tomorrow will be fresh… with no mistakes in it.  I am also hoping that my hubby will also have a good day.

On my mind…
For God so loved the world that He GAVE His only begotten Son that whosoever believes on Him shall have everlasting life.  John 3:16

From the learning rooms…
Martin Luther’s ~ Small Catechism.

Noticing that…
Gas keeps going up .15 a gallon every week.   Need to break in that bike.

From the kitchen…
Gonna Make
http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Fruity-Acini-di-Pepe-Salad/Detail.aspx

A picture to share:
My daughter this evenin in a dress that a friend of mine made.

 

 

