Friday I did my first, ever, Target coupon shopping trip.  I went in with the intention to get some good coupon deals.  And I left fairly happy.

I NEEDED Tide Stain and Release.  Its the best thing I’ve found for our family and I go through it like candy.  SO I found these on sale for $5.94 (these are the large size) and I used my $3/1 coupon.  Its not the bestest deal ever but its better than paying full price I thought.

moneysavingmom  posted the suave deal-
Suave Professionals Shampoo or Conditioner – $1.84
Buy 2 and use $1/2 Target printable
Plus use 2 $0.50/1 coupon from the 1/30 RedPlum insert
$0.84 each after coupon

I found the 3 packs on sale for $2.50 and did the above deal to reflect that.  So I paid approx .50 per bottle.  Not free shampoo but I really really love Suave professionals.

I also did the Kraft Cheese deal-
2 Kraft Shredded cheese $2.08 each
use $1/2 SS insert mfc
use $1/2 Target printable coupon
pay .54c for 8oz package(s) of cheese.

I also bought a lemon candle for my mom and some $1 bin ribbon to make greeting cards with.

I was happy… very happy with my purchases. 🙂

