Wow.  Thats about all I can say.  Wow.

The thing about David Jeremiah is, I either totally agree or totally disagree.  This story was just so personal to me right now and just amazing.   In this book he takes you through the biblical truths of Grace using that beloved hymn Amazing Grace for a foundation.

Each chapter you get to explore a bit of the hymn and a bit of God’s truth.   I loved how it was written in such a way that if you only had 10 minutes of reading, I didnt feel like I had to go back and reread a few pages to figure out where I was.  It was easy to pick up from where we left off.

What was even more really cool was that during this time of reading, Dr. Jeremiah had his radio program doing a study on it.   It was terrific!  So if/when you get this book , be sure to check out his past recordings and follow along.

I will admit though that I didnt get a chance to finish this book.   A birthday came up and I was so lost at what to give and then realized that this was a book that the recipient would love so much.   So off it went.  I am looking forward to getting another copy and picking up where I left off.

I really enjoyed this book.  It isn’t a typical feel-good Christianity book but an in depth study on God’s grace to us.  Captured by Grace will leave you with a deeper understanding on John Newton, The Apostle Paul, Christ, and even ourselves.

You can also pick up your copy today at Amazon .

