I was doing this a while ago and it seems to have drifted away from me.   So I thought this would be a nice blog change.

Outside my window…
the wind rustles the leaves of summer.  A steady breeze, not a gusty wind…yet

From the learning rooms…
This week we are still working on memorizing Prov. 3:5-6  I also hope to start,  A Mighty Fortress is Our God hymn.  They almost have  Come Thou Fount done.

I am thankful for…
The DAILY wonders and blessings God bestows and brings to light.

From the kitchen….
The dishes taunt me to be cleaned.  Turkey is in a Teryaki marinade for dinner with some rice, cabbage, green onion, lots of chicken broth, carrots and garlic. Yumm.

I am hearing…
The cooler run as well as my son’s soft snores for naptime.  The wind chimes are our lullaby for right now.

I am wearing …
A simple skirt but with a fun brown and turquoise print.   Handmade. 😉  A Simple brown knit tank with of course the needed accessories of earrings and a simple brown bead necklace.

I am reading…
Romancing America- Rhode Island
Sacred Marriage- Gary Thomas
1 Timothy

I am creating…
A Swing Jumper.   Fitted skirt but it swings out so much like a poodle skirt.  Very adorable.

I am praying…
That God would heal those who need a Physician, Bring comfort to the afflicted, strengthen where I am weak and teach me to rejoice in all things.

Around the house…
um… not even going there.  There are many pretty things that come to mind but its a cluttered mess right now. EEK!

One of my favorite things…
Hearing my children sing.

A few plans for the rest of the week…
Goodness! Getting my Scentsy order’s ready.  Hopefully finish cleaning this home.  I really want to get my act together and get to Rite Aid.

A picture thought to share:



