Tags

,

 

As most of you know, we are gluten free.   Breakfast’s are usually the hardest to make.  

My friend Chas posted her yummy looking Quiche Recipe.  It made me drool, it made me swoon, then I remembered we have a good quiche recipe.  So I thought I would share what we usually eat for breakfast… if I get up on time.

You can usually put this together and made in 30 minutes. 

1 16oz thawed spinach.  You can use fresh but you need a LOT by the time its all cooked, drained and all.  I am thinking atleast 2 bunches. 
3-4 eggs
1/2 cup of cottage cheese
browned 8oz package of Farmer John Sausage.  ( I usually brown these as I get them,  then I sepate them into 3/4 cups and put them in the freezer.  I’ve learned taht you can get more doing it that way)
springle dried onion in it or cut up green onion.  
Optional- Salsa (but add some time on to your cooking)

Mix all of it in a bowl.   Put it in a 8×8 pan.   Bake at 375F for 30-40 minutes.  Not sure why but sometimes its done in 30 minute… sometimes its 45.  Must be our OLD oven.

  Serves 4-6.  Depending on how you serve it, what you serve it with, and whom. 

