Tags

, ,

 

I have $7.50 in RR to start this week out-

Transaction 1:
buy 1 Schick hydro Shave Gel $2.99
Use $2.50 RR
.49oop + tax
Recieve $3RR

Transaction 2:
2 Lindsey’s Olive $.99/1 (raincheck from last week)
– $1/2 coupon
1 U Kotex $3.49
$/1 coupon
.19 pen w/ coupon & raincheck
-$3RR
Total oop– .66 + tax

2 Snuggle Laundry Detergent $3.99/1
2 $3/1 coupons
Envelopes .99 w/ in ad
.47 + tax oop
No RR recieved

Transaction 3:
1 Biore Pore Strips $5.99/1
1 Biore Facial Cleanser $5.99/1
Use $1/1 coupon
Use Buy one Biore Facial Cleanser get Biore Pore Strips Free coupon – $5.99/1
Toilet Paper .50/1
– $3RR
$2.49 OOP + tax
Recieve $5RR

Transaction 4:
1 Schick Hydro 5 Blade system Razor $7.99/1
1 Bic Lighter $2.50/1 (you can find cheaper filler items but I need one of these)
– $5RR – $2.50RR
$2.99 OOP + tax
Recieve $5RR

There is another awesome deal that you could use your $5RR on but I dont need/want them so…

Transaction:
Buy 2 Benadryl @ $4.99/1
Use $5/2 Zyrtec, Benadryl, Visine, Sudafed PE or Tylenol Sinus Products from this last Red Plum insert
buy filler item say .50 toilet paper
Use $5RR
Pay .49oop Recieve $5RR

So for me this week I’ll have $5 left.  I will have spent $7.10 – $5RR for later use. = $2.10 + tax.

Note: I use my leftover RR like rebate cash.  I say its my rebate check for next shopping trips.  Next week I’ll use that $5RR as a coupon for Walgreen brand purchases.  If that makes sense.
I also think about if I went into Walgreens for one sale item, for me this week it would have been the Bic lighters.  Our last one died this week and the refill oil cost more than just buying a new one. 😛  So for less than an actual Bic lighter, I managed to get some shave gel, razor, pads, toilet paper, 2 laundry detergents, 2 cans of olives (can you believe we’ve already gone through those last four cans I bought last week? we love our olives!), 1 package of pens, Candle Lighter, Toilet Paper (may switch it for some broth),  and two biore cleansing items.

Amazing what you can get for the price of one item!

