power-of-giving-5.jpg picture by CNeipp

The Coupon Teacher has some wonderful! Ways to be thrifty and giving. 

I hate clutter.  I am surrounded by it because of lack of a good home for everything but I hate it.   One man’s junk is another treasure they always say.   Therefore I have taken to looking at each item with a, “hmm, what purpose is this for?  Do I even like this?  Do I have room for this?”  etc etc. 

Well, sometimes you really can have too much of a good thing.  I have/had 4 apple boxes of stockpile.  I dont even have room for 4 boxes.  We have 1 for us and its been wonderful but right now its just the two of us.    I dont have the opportunity to give to a church or shelter but its a wonderful option to think about.  Most of my stockpile has gone to (large) homeschool families and my own family.  Remember I have 4 families in town ;). 

Expired coupons can be used!  Send them to military families oversee’s.  They can use expired coupons up to 6months! (be sure not to send coupons that are over 30 days expired)

Do you know a family that is going through a hard time?  Make a care basket.  Fill it with all taht stockpile cereal, toothpaste, goodies, TP, and give it with love. 

What other creative ideas can you think of?

Acts 20:35
In all things I have shown you that by working hard in this way we must help the weak and remember the words of the Lord Jesus, how he himself said, ‘It is more blessed to give than to receive.’”

Proverbs 31:20
She opens her hand to the poor and reaches out her hands to the needy.

