Tags

, ,

One thing I have learned that is a key to coupon shopping and saving money is organization!  It is vital to me. 

100_7129.jpg picture by CNeipp

I love making shopping lists with scenarios.   I write down my transactions, which coupons to use. Etc.  Then I take the coupons and paper-clip them behind my coupon list.  And they are in the order in which I will I will use them.  Like Rite Aid for example.  the $5/$25 must be first. 

This past week has been a rough one for my physically.   I was not prepared for my shopping trip yesterday at all.  I went into Walgreens to shop yesterday and was in there 2 hours.   My coupons were all in an envelope, I had no list, no plan, no organization, just a mental list of diapers and a few other things.   Oy vey.  I never want to do that again.  The sales clerk was so understanding, as always, but I think we all were a bit frustrated.   I had done Friday since they had their family/friend discount and I had a lot of RR to burn   er use, but I was so unprepared.   In the long run, I ended up spending more because of it.

Right now I have a all my coupons in envelopes in a box.  Its just not working out so well.    I am going to try the coupon binder method. 

So this week, I did hit Rite Aid and Walgreens and the local Farmers Market.  But I did not need to go to the grocery store. 

So far on my totals,
I have earned $40 with Rite Aid Shopping
I have used Rite Aid shopping money to pay for Walgreens, where I usually stock up on diapers and other necessities in life.

Is couponing worth it?  Oh yeah.

 

