Tags

, , , ,

Its that time of year when we pull out our sweaters, coats and start thinging about fall and Christmas.  YAY! I love this time of year.  So re-energizing.  Its almost Nov.  and I cant believe how warm its been for this time of year.  I am sitting here in a tank-top for pete sake.

So since its our favorite time of year, I thought I would share some crafty ideas for Christmas gifts!

For Sewing;
Nice Childrens gift
Piggy Bank Purse
Table Runner
Easy Tag Toy
Much more tutorials can be found on;
Sew Mama Sew

 

If you knit/crochet;
Rivalry is always the best place to look for great patterns.  However if your just starting out and want some quick, simple ideas here are a few;
Easy Knitted Dishcloth
A crocheted Scrubbie
Knitted scarf

Another idea is the whole Mason Jar Goodies.  YOu can find all sorts of recipe for the mason jars.  Even SOUPS!
An all time favorite is of course the snowman soup; you can find a recipe here;
Snowman soup Gift Jar

 

For those that like to do online gift shopping I have included a few favorite websites that are from my family and friends alike. 

Author- Chautona havig, Christian Fiction and a new Child series coming NOV.
Mainly Grains– Healthy alternative for food baskets!
Daddy’s Little Princess– Modest clothing for girls at affordable prices.
Sweet Marmalade– Crafty items all handcrafted, wood and more!
Little Sassy Cowgirl and Buckaroo– Horse clothes, prairie dresses and more
Laura’s Lathers and more~ Soap and Lotions, ah every girls dream
Suthern Sundries~ Wonderful handmade soap, Bath and Body and more. 
Mary Kay Consultant~ Cari Shepherd is a friend and a consultant.  Great stocking stuffer ideas. 🙂
UnOrdinary Photography–  Lisa is also a friend and if you live nearby maybe she can help out with your Christmas photos. 🙂

These are just a few that I can think of.  Etsy is FILLEd with handmade goodies and always help the crafty workers like us.  I will add more as I find them. 🙂   There is always too my own store-
CottagePrimrose

Thank you for stopping by today!  Please leave a comment as I always enjoy hearing from my readers.  

