Outside my window…  I hear the wind rustling through the Oleander bushes.

I am thinking… I really should invest more time with my children.   Enjoy life with them. 

From the learning rooms… I am teaching a daughter of mine to sit on the pot.

I am thankful for… A wonderful husband that through thick and thin,  he provides, without complaint, for the family.

From the kitchen… I am thinking of chicken and noodle pasta.

I am wearing … A crisp white tank top and a pink and coral striped skirt. 

I am reading… A Gathering of Finches by Jane Kirkpatrick and Argosy Junction by Chautona Havig

I am hoping… for a productive day.

I am creating… Skirts and jumpers and unmentionables for a client. 

I am praying… For peace and complete trust in our Heavenly Father.

Around the house… I see children’s toys being used.  I see laundry that I need to fold and put away, and a large tote of fabric I need to use up.

One of my favorite things… Butterflies dancing among the flower garden.

A few plans for the rest of the week… An out of town trip, a trip to the local bookstore for some new shoes for my daughter (they carry a few baby things), a bit of organizing in the shed, some time out to just sit and read with a cup of coffee.

A picture to share… Some of the unmentionables I was talking about.   My daughter and her Aunt Lorna.

 

