Being busy does not always mean real work. The object of all work is production or accomplishment and to either of these ends there must be forethought, system, planning, intelligence, and honest purpose, as well as perspiration. Seeming to do is not doing.
~~~Thomas A. Edison~~~

 Is it just me that cannot seem to keep a new-year goal going consistently?  No, I know I’m not the only one.  But on some days it sure seems like everyone has the schedules down and their goals nigh on to being acomplished while your still trying to figure out where to start on yours, or even just being consistent on one thing. 

I have one primary goal to focus on this year.  All things will fall into place if I just focus on this one.  Namely, reading the Word of God faithfully.  Shamefully I confess that its a great acomplishment if I get to open it Sundays in church.  And that, not because I do not want too but because I’m usually trying to get Stephen quiet, Emma to sit still, or just to hear the sermon.    I always have this goal.  To read it faithfully.  I love it when I can go for a month or two doing it.  I feel refreshed.  So why is it that it takes only one day to fall behind and then the rest of the days just fall?   Its like that hymn I so dearly love to sing,
“One thing’s needful; Lord this treasure
        Teach me highly to regard;
        All else, though it first give pleasure,
        Is a yoke that presses hard.
        Beneath it the heart is still fretting and striving,
        No true, lasting happiness ever deriving.
        The gain of this one thing all loss can requite
        And teach me in all things to find true delight.”

(The Lutheran Hymnal- One Thing’s Neeful; Lord This Treasure by Johann H.  Schroeder)

I still enjoy being a mommy and learning the “Mommy tasks” –  Mainly which consists of rearing my children up to serve and love the Lord. 

 It is not the easiest task to acomplish.  Some days I wonder how the Lord saw me as a mother for His children.

My little one is crying…speaking of motherhood.  God be with you til I write again.  Thank you to my faithful readers for not giving up on me, but encouraging me through the different chapters and roads of life. 

