Tags

  Ma Ingalls had a system for her days,  we all know it;
Wash on Monday
Iron on Tuesday
Mend on Wednesday
Churn on Thursday
Clean on Friday
Bake on Saturday
Rest on Sunday.

But I have my own way of doing things;
Maidin’ Monday,  where my friend and I challenge each other to get as much done as we can during that day.  Clean and organize your life.  We challenge others too to join us and start your week afresh.

Sodbusters Tuesday– Gardening day! I hope to “Teach” as well as share what I have learned about gardening in the Mojave desert as well as glean from the comments.  It’s getting near fall planting (for us desert dwellers anyway) so it’ll be a lot of planning and preparing.  Strap on your overalls and grab your straw hat!

Off the Shelf Wednesdays– I hope on this day to share some of the books I am reading and maybe some reviews.  I enjoy books so much and I am always on the lookout for good reading material.  Some will be children’s books, some can be spiritual, or it could be an ordinary fiction/non-fiction book.  Whatever.  I’ll grab it off the shelf and write it down.

Provident Thursdays- Here I hope to share all the thrifty idea’s I have gleaned.  The budgeting ways I have done.  Basically, frugality for the 21st century.

Cafe Friday-  New recipes, living Gluten Free, and much more.

Craft Show Saturdays- Learn a new craft project each Saturday.  Beginners and experts welcome!

Bloggin’ Sunday- I hope to share different blogs I frequent these days and why I love to read them.

So, I hope you all will join us.  Maidin’ Monday up next!

