Tags

,

 It’s been a hectic day and since it’s nearly bedtime I will only breifly enter what we had today for our meals.

Breakfast: Eggs, toast, and cereal (yes again. How boring we are. )
Lunch: Leftover Chili, Apple, Raw Almonds, Veggies, and boiled Egg
Dinner:  Chicken Soup, Salad

I made the chicken soup by putting the following ingredients in a crock pot for 2 hours on high and 1 1/2 hours on low.
6 Chicken thighs
3 carrots
3 potato’s
2 stalks of celery with leaves (flavor)
4 cups of CHicken stalk + 2 cups of water (LOVE broth!)
2 bay leaves
2 TBSP Dried Parsely
2 tsp. Salt
1/8 tsp. Pepper
3/4 cup of cooked rice (we used Jasmine Basmati Brown Rice)

Additional herbs maybe used such as;
1/2 tsp. Thyme
1 TBSP Basil
1/2 tsp. Oregano

I love using the additional herbs cause I just love herbs but I find that my husband perfer’s the soup without.  Just a side tidbit there.  🙂

