Tags

, , ,

How original.  So, Andra, the blond one. Not only blond but blue eyes as well.  Andra is definetly blond in personality as well. Here she is in one of my creations.  This picture is one of my favorites.

She looks so much like her Grandma H. there.   She has the complete (or almost) personality of Grandma.  She is smart in her own way but she has a ditzy way about her.   Probably the thing that stand’s out the most about Andra is her logic.   My sisters can be deep in conversation about something, maybe child rearing (yeah we love to talk about that. Especially while watching Nanny and the Naughty Corner) They can go back and forth about the proper way to discipline and correct the child and Andra will pipe in with,
“Why is the room purple? What an interesting color for the child” Makes total sense to her. 

I believe Andra would make a good reporter.  You enter the house and she will tell you all the updates of the family.  Some of the lesser known things, some of the more known and common life details, something that the neighbors are doing, something someone across the country is in cahoot with the president.  You name it, she knows every detail about it.  While as we posted before about Jenna being our Jonah… perhaps Andra could be the more detailed version of it.  Where Jenna will tell you, Lorna broke a dish, Andra will say, 
“Sargeant (the dog) ran inside and Lorna was chasing after it.  Nolan had a popsicle. Lorna ran into the stack of plates. Braelyn did the bathroom. Lorna broke a large yellow plate. Challice called 2 days ago.”

Oh yes, so Andra.  She like Morgann love to bake/cook.  She has a interest for gardening too (but not the inclination to weed and prepare the soil. Just plant and water. ).  

  You can point to something right in front of her and her eyes are across the room scowering the said object.  You do have to tell her many times to do one thing or what you have said half a dozen times.  Her mind flitters from one thing to another.

Now, I have listed all her bad qualities.  What is she like as a sweet girl? Well, Look above at her picture. She has a certain charm about her.  Very rarely is she upset or sad. Atleast as far as my eye can see.   She posesses the humor for our family- read her comments here Andra’s Antics  (don’t worry, will only take about as long as it took to read this far).  Andra cuddles, she is a big little sister, She is a friend and a companion, and most of all she is a real treat.

Capturing her energy and livliness would make her quite rich.  If only we all could posess what children find within themselves.  But then, at one time we all did and it wore us out in the end.

The greatest memory I have of Andra is probably the one that I wasn’t even there for.  My mother has told it a hundred times.  Her birth.   They go to the hospital, the planned homebirth fell through, but the mom didn’t.  My understanding, Mom comes out of bathroom, climbs or fall upwards onto the bed and says,
“This baby is coming”.   Nurse and Dad nodd and reassure her.  “Yes, dear anytime now”.  
“No, this baby is coming NOW!”  Still more reasurring that it will be anytime.  Not sure how long this went on but soon enough Dad says, “Umm… NURSE! There’s a head… HEAD! NURSE!!!”  Nurse continues to fill out paperwork.  “I’ll be right there. ”  doesn’t even look.  NURSE! (I can see a few #^*@#! in the distance even thought that is so not my dad).  Finally I guess the nurse turned around to make her point, yeah think she was a bit ticked,  just as the baby was about to fall on the floor and made a dash and caught her.  Wow. Talk about God.  Now, the reason Dad didn’t catch the baby was Mom had his thumbs.  She could’nt let go.  I hear she tried but she didn’t.  What a memory huh? That is what I remember most about Andra.  The birth story I was never there for. 

What a Eulogy should Andra ever need one. Ha. I’ll be gone before that sprintz is.

 

 

Jesse Spencer – Molly Smiles Lyrics

Daddy’s little girl paints the world with her magic wand
Daddy’s little child breathes new life to the morning time for me
Though we’re apart, her thoughts follow me
When I come home, Molly smiles with the dawn
Molly smiles, and she radiates the glow around her halo
When she plays, Molly smiles
On a summer day, Molly smiles
A new day, Molly smiles

Daddy’s little girl ties a ribbon around my heart
Daddy’s little child waves goodbye to the ocean tide that sweeps me
Though we’re apart, she’s a part of me

Molly smiles with the dawn
Molly smiles and she radiates the glow around her halo
When she plays, Molly smiles
On a summer day, Molly smiles
A new day, Molly smiles

When I come home, Molly smiles with the dawn
Molly smiles and she radiates the glow around her halo
When she plays, Molly smiles
On a summer day, Molly smiles
A new day, Molly smiles

When the days have gone grey,
Nothing’s wrong when Molly smiles

