When I was in my early teens I read a book by Ginny Aiken titled, Camellia.  In this book you find a very pregnant Martha Stewart, Betty Crocker and her own self, Camellia.   I always wanted to be her.  To run a very homey bed and breakfast.  To have a welcoming home.  To be able to have homemade quilts decorating my home.  Ahh yes… In the book she makes Zuccini bread and Apple butter.   I never really thought about it, but I have done that.   David and I love to enjoy a fresh morning with the smell of Apple Butter that has been cooking in the crockpot.  We love that spicy smell.  I have made zuccini bread a few times because Zuccini is cheap.  While I am still not a good quilter, I have a good friend that is one.  My home is filled with Cathe quilts.   I am blessed in the fact that my hubby didnt die when I was 4 months pregnant and he loves me dearly.   I gotta hand it to the southern women.  The hold onto the great traditions.  They love to hold the home together.  They make their men meals that will appeal to their appetite and not just the stomache.  Their home is the magazine model and we mimic it in our own suburban place.  Sir Thomas More said,  “Ahh the country life.”   I think he knew what he was talking about.   How I long to see some green acre’s and a smell a good fried chicken cooking and biscuts flaking in my mouth.  I guess that Proverbs 31 woman is still being worked inside of me.  Now to put what I know into practice!

